“Boots & Bling” Farmersville Chamber Banquet

“Boots & Bling” Farmersville Chamber Banquet
January 13, 2020 Lisa Eastman
In Chamber News

“Boots & Bling” was HUGE!  Thank you for coming!  Thank you for helping us get through these times and helping us through one of our best parties ever!!

Let’s keep Farmersville healthy. Take care and stay healthy.

Our Chamber Advertisers & Event Sponsors
Collin College
Farmersville ISD
Independent Financial
Tracy’s Custom Home Designs
Foy, Inc.
Oak Grove Landscape & Irrigation
Farmersville Health & Rehabilitation
Buchanan Insurance Agency
Farmersville Community Development Corporation
Farmersville Economic Development Corporation
REMAX Country Northeast
June West, Remax
Trey Crawford, Northwestern Mutual
Commercial Bank of Texas
Hudson & Hudson Homes
Melody Hudson Realtor
Gromit Consulting
Tonya Mercer
Full Force
Appreciation Wholesalers


12 Stories Coffee Parlor
Atmos Energy
Bama Peaches
Boulder Design
Bubeto Boutique
Buchanan Insurance
Chamber of Commerce
Charlie’s Old Fashioned Burgers
Chris Lair State Farm Insurance
Christi Houston
Clay Potter Auctions
Country Roads Trading Post
Crystal Alford
Debbie Helmberger Photography
Dyer Drug
Fancy Fibers
Farmersville Health & Rehabilitation
Ginger Ketcher & Brian Alford
Heather Grupido
Hippy Gipsy
Hudson & Hudson Homes
John & Mary Garcia
Kim Potter
Lisa & Larry Eastman
Lone Star Market Vendor Mall
Main Street Antiques
Matt & Lisa Crowder
Mike & Billie Goldstein
Mike & Mike Restoration
Patti & Kevin Meguire
Rebecca Crawley Photography
Red Door Antiques
RSVP Farmersville
Simplexity Boutique
Studio T Dance & Acro
Suzanne Tucker
The Hay Loft
The Hidden Jewel
The Nest
The Stable
Tracy’s Custom Home Designs
Wylie Drilling
Yarn & You


Thank you so much! If you were a sponsor, if you attended, if you were a volunteer, if you donated auction items, if you played in the band, set up or cleaned up at The Party Venue, if you cooked or served. We appreciate everyone who had a hand in our banquet. It’s always a pleasure to get to know you better, see you at our events and have you as our guests or even better…. our Chamber Member. Thank you again and again.


In 1919, a group of almost 100 Farmersville businessmen formed the local Chamber of Commerce.  A news report of that meeting describe their discussions of paving the square, installing improved sewer and water systems, and securing an electric light plant.  In the 100 years since then, the Farmersville Chamber of Commerce has continued to be instrumental in enhancing the quality of life in our community.  I consider it an honor to be associated with an organization that has served Farmersville so well for so long.

-Jim Foy, Chamber Board President




We Celebrate Our Award Winners

These Were The People We Honored In 2019
Jerry Hart, (Posthumously) –  President’s Award
Police Chief Mike Sullivan – Harry Cameron Citizen of the Year
Korey Redding, Police Officer of the Year
James Vaughn – Firefighter of the Year
Amy Moore -Teacher of the Year (Elementary)
JP Gregoriew – Teacher of the Year (Secondary)

These Were The People We Honored In 2018

Jim Foy, Foy Inc. – President’s Award
Judy Brandon – Harry L. Cameron Citizens of the Year Award
Michelle Anderson – Teacher of the Year
Coach John Fetner – Teacher of the Year
John Williams – Police Officer Of The Year
Steven “Tuffy” Stroup – Firefighter Of The Year

These Were The People We Honored In 2017

Robbie Tedford, Tedford Chevrolet – President’s Award
Leaca & Steve Caspari – Harry L. Cameron Citizens of the Year Award
Chonte Reeves – Teacher of the Year
Frank Gonzales – Police Officer Of The Year
Angie Rios – Firefighter Of The Year